Click here to Skip to main content
Loading
AskARC Logo
Transfer Center Title Banner

 

About Us

The American River College (ARC) Honors Program is a community of students and faculty who are dedicated to the pursuit of intellectual and personal enrichment in a diverse and challenging academic environment. 

  HOURS LOCATION

Monday - Thursday
10:00am to 2:00pm

Friday
Appointment Only

The Honors Program in RM# 607E
(in the portable village).

ARC Honors Program Location

PDF Download

HONORS PROGRAM TEAM

Honors Coordinator
Honors Coordinator Photo Kathy Rodgers
Honors Coordinator
English Instructor

(916) 484-8359
RodgerK@arc.losrios.edu

 

Honors Clerk
Assoc. V.P. of Instruction & Learning Resources  Photo

Elizabeth Fronefield
Honors Clerk
(916) 484-8270

 

Honors Dean
Assoc. V.P. of Instruction & Learning Resources  Photo Dr. Charles "Kale" Braden 
Interim Associate Vice President of Instruction & Learning Resources

(916) 484-8408
BradenC@arc.losrios.edu



Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant Photo Dmitriy Perebikovskiy  
Administrative Assistant
(916) 484-8407
PerebiD@arc.losrios.edu


Honors Faculty
Honors Instructors Photo
Paulo Afonso
Honors Astronomy Professor
(916) 484-8733
AfonsoP@arc.losrios.edu

Honors Instructors Photo Damon Antos
Honors Computer Information Science Professor
(916) 484-8252
AntosD@arc.losrios.edu
Honors Instructors Photo Aaron Bradford
Honors English Professor
(916) 484-4564
BradfoA@arc.losrios.edu
Honors Instructors Photo Kristina Casper-Denman
Honors Anthropology Professor
(916) 484-8139
CasperK@arc.losrios.edu
Honors Instructors Photo Michaela Cooper
Honors English Professor
(916) 484-8130
CooperM@arc.losrios.edu
Honors Instructors Photo Jana Gonsalves
Honors Nutrition Professor
(916) 484-8186
GonsalJ@arc.losrios.edu
Honors Instructors Photo Ed Hashima
Honors History Professor
(916) 484-8166
HashimE@arc.losrios.edu
Honors Instructors Photo Alana Jeydel
Honors Political Science Professor
(916) 484-8713
JeydelA@arc.losrios.edu
Honors Instructors Photo Bob Lyman
Honors English Professor
(916) 484-8628
LymanB@arc.losrios.edu
Honors Instructors Photo Shahla Mokhtarzada
Honors Sociology Professor
(916) 484-8449
MokhtaS@arc.losrios.edu
Honors Instructors Photo Kathleen O'Brien
Honors English Professor
(916) 484-8278
OBrienK@arc.losrios.edu
Honors Instructors Photo Rudy Pearson
Honors History Professor
(916) 484-8400
PearsoR@arc.losrios.edu
Honors Instructors Photo Rick Topinka
Honors Biology Professor
(916) 484-8982
TopinkJ@arc.losrios.edu
Honors Instructors Photo Bill Wrightson
Honors History Professor
(916) 484-8429
WrightB@arc.losrios.edu

 


Honors Counselors
Student Personnel Assistant Photo Joe Rust
Honors Counselor
Transfer Center Director
(916) 484-8122
RustJ@arc.losrios.edu  

Student Personnel Assistant Photo

Rick Ramirez
Honors Counselor
(916) 484-8547
RamireRA@arc.losrios.edu

Michelle Kientz
Honors Counselor
(916) 484-8572

KientzM@arc.losrios.edu