Click here to Skip to main content
AskARC Logo


ARC Foundation Board of Directors

The American River College Foundation is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors, made up of community members who govern the foundation - each member bringing with them a diverse background. This varied combination of members is one of the foremost strengths of the foundation. Board members serve a three-year term and meet every other month throughout the year.


Chair, Leslie Dougherty
Dougherty Real Estate, Inc.

Executive Director, Kirsten DuBray*
American River College Foundation/
Community Relations Office

Dr. Thomas Greene
President, American River College



Gary Aguilar *
American River College

Annette Bachmeier

Sheila Bollenbach

Gary Bradus
Weintraub Tobin

Bob Branstrom

Matthew Burnette
Dignity Health

Sheila Carroll
Carroll & Associates

  Joe Cortes
Cottage Housing, Inc.

  Linda Dixon
American River College, Retired

Michael Doerr
California Bankers Association

Leslie Dougherty-Tripp
Dougherty Real Estate, Inc

Christopher Ellis

Connie Ferrara
American River College, Retired

John Frisch
Newmark Cornish & Carey

Patrice Gibson
American River College, Retired

Mary Goodall *
American River College

Thomas Greene
American River College

Cathy Grimes
Schools Financial Credit Union

Heather Heise
Sutter Shared Services

Greg Herrera, M.D.
Kaiser Permanente, Retired

Kuldeep Kaur
American River College

Laura Kellen
Sacramento Public Library

Ken Miller
American River College, Retired

Scott Myers
Wells Fargo Bank

Paula Petersen
Pride Industries

Kelly Reynolds
Stafford King Wiese, Retired

Dr. Lucille Rybka
American River College, Retired

Susan Wheeler

Angelo Williams
California Student Aid Commission

*Ex officio (voting members who serve by reason of their institutional office)



Lily Chinn

Molly Evangelisti

John Orr 



Greg Chamberlain

Jill Chan

Dr. Thomas B. Christensen

Brian Cyphert
Intel Corporation (retired)

Tammy Cyphert
Intel Corporation

Bob Erickson
Sacramento County Sheriff's Department (retired)

Linda Johnson
SMUD (retired)

Jay Kinder
SureWest Communications (retired)

Ron Kong
Chabot Las Positas CCD (retired)

Chuck Lott
Natoma Technologies

Susan Mansfield

Joseph Mohamed, Sr.
Joseph Mohamed Enterprises

Patricia Murakami
Ambrosia Fine Food, LLC

Jim Peterson